Dagens Soundtrack

Hade egenligen tänkt att detta skulle vara en lugn "Perishers"-dag med tanke på regnet som öser ner, så där små deppig men jag kan inte släppa Panic! At The Disco's nya album och framför allt That Green Gentleman. Jag sitter här och små trallar för mig själv på kontoret och är betydligt gladare än vad jag borde vara så det får bli en låt till.

Albumet Pretty Odd är faktiskt pretty odd och jag gillar inte alla låtarna, men just denna fastnar och jag tror att det är för att den påminner mig mycket om Fall Out Boy och texten beskriver lite hur jag känner mig, fast betydligare gladare och trallvänligare.

Things are shaping up to be pretty odd.
Little deaths in musical beds.
So it seems I'm someone I've never met.

You will only hear these elegant crimes,
Fall on your ears from criminal dimes.
They spill unfound from a pretty mouth.

Everybody gets there and everybody gets their,
Everybody gets their way.
I never said I missed her when everybody kissed her,
Now I'm the only one to blame.

Things have changed for me, and that's okay.
I feel the same, I'm on my way, and I say
Things have changed for me, and that's okay.

I want to go where everyone goes,
I want to know what everyone knows
I want to go where everyone feels the same

I never said I'd leave the city,
I never said I'd leave this town.
A falling out we won't tiptoe about.

Everybody gets there and everybody gets their,
Everybody gets their way.
I never said I missed her when everybody kissed her,
Now I'm the only one to blame.

Things have changed for me, and that's okay.
I feel the same, I'm on my way, and I say
Things have changed for me, and that's okay.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0